Commonwealth of Virginia

To F. C. Rorabaugh, Sheriff of Prince William County, Greetings:

WHEREAS a petition of such qualified voters of the Town of Manassas, Prince William County, Virginia, (a town of not less than one thousand inhabitants) equal in number to one fourth of the number of persons voting at the preceding regular municipal election, has been presented in vacation to me, J. B. T. Thornton, Judge of the Circuit Court of the said County, praying that an election be held in the said Town of Manassas on the question of granting or not granting a liquor license therein: Now, therefore, it is hereby ordered that an election be held in the Town of Manassas on the 19th day of March 1908, on the said question, and you, the said F. C. Rorabaugh, Sheriff as aforesaid, are hereby ordered to post notices of said election at three public places in the said Town of Manassas, including the voting precinct therein, and that you also give notice to the other officers charged with the duty of conducting other elections at the Manassas Precinct.

Given under my hand as Judge of the Circuit Court of the said county this 13th day of February 1908

J. B. T. Thornton, Judge

To the Honorable J. B. T. Thornton, Judge of the Circuit Court of Prince William County, Virginia.

The undersigned qualified voters of the Town of Manassas, Prince William County, Virginia, the said Town of Manassas being a Town of not less than One Thousand inhabitants equal in number to one fourth of the number of persons voting at the preceding regular municipal election, respectfully petition your Honor to order a Special Election to be held in said Town on some day to be designated by the court in the month of March 1908, on the question of Granting or Not Granting a Liquor License in said Town. This election to be held in accordance with Chapter 25 Code 1904.

And your petitioners will ever pray &c.

(All signatures and some difficult to read)		
D. H. Prescott	Chas E. Fisher	Walter Shannon
C. E. Nash	J. W. Willcoxen	William Foote
George D. Baker	W. B. Baker	Geo. C. Round
J. K. Efird	Egbert Harrell	J. Garland Hammer
R. Hynson	S. T. Weir	W. C. Wagner
B. Griffith	J. T. Chapman	Jas R. Dorrell
E. Fewell	W.W. Price	L. E. Hixson
G. W. Goods	J. Ayres	Westwood Hutchison
R. B. Sprinkel	J. A. Florence Jr.	J. F. Randall
S. W. Burdge	A. B. Davis	George H. Smith
E. W. Weir	C. M. Larkin	E. B. Giddings
R. Weir Waters	C. L. Hynson	B. T. H. Hodge
J. B. C. Taylor	G. Walker Merchant	A. H. Harrell
R. L. Adamson	John H. Burke	Walter Hibbs
W. C. Austin	Patrick Mullice?	Henry Camper
W. F. Moser	T. D. D. Clark	D. Everett

Aylett Nicol W. R. Myers T. O. Taylor J. L. Payne L. J. Hornbaker J. L. Moser C. E. Nicol J. R. Evans Thos J. Smith Chas N. Amos J. T. Flaherty Richard Shannon S. S. Simpson L. B. Williams Albert Speiden T. Wolfe J. W. Prescott W. H. Newman A. M. Crigler Jno A. Nicol John A. Sander T. S. Lyles George Muddiman H. Griffith Geo W. Leith J. B. Lynn M. D. Williams Geo L. Risenbergar